Skip to content

EFSA Elects a New Board

The EFSA held its Annual General Meeting on 31 March and elected a new Board:

Karen Nadasen, PayU *

Adheesh Budree, University of Cape Town *

Tinashe Guramatunhu, King Online *

Rahul Jain, Peach Payments *

Wale Adejumo, Dropstore *

Mzuzukile Soni, Brownsense

Kiaan Pillay,

Tendi Hlatshwayo, Ozow

Brendan Cuthbertson, Cisco

Shamiela Letsoalo, Naspers

Jason Blackman, DHL

Ricardo Lognath, Omninela

Those marked * sat on the previous Board.

The AGM also adopted a number of resolutions to support EFSA’s programme for 2023 – these include a resolution in support of a blockchain certification service (a “trustmark”) for both B2C and B2B e-shops, and a resolution on the creation of training modules with Services SETA. The Services SETA modules are close to completion and will be important landmarks for training on ecommerce in the future in SA and hopefully in other African countries. These modules are based on the Ecommerce in South Africa textbook edited by Prof Budree and available as either hard copy or as an e-book from the publishers –

EFSA will appoint a new Chair and a Treasurer at the first meeting of the new Board at the end of April.

Alastair Tempest

1 Comment

  1. BETINSUPTFEPT on Dec 18, 2023 at 2:00 pm

Leave a Comment

Become a member

Join the Ecommerce Forum South Africa and benefit from industry insights in South Africa and Africa.

Sign up to newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter and stay informed of the progress we are making at the Ecommerce Forum South Africa with government during Coronavirus.