EFA - Protecting your rights as an ecommerce business and expressing your needs to the relevant government departments and opinion formers

The President’s 4IR Commission is appointed

President Ramaphosa has announced the establishment of his Commission on the 4th Industrial Revolution (4IR). According to the press release “the 30-member Commission comprises eminent persons from different sectors of society and reflects a balance in gender, youth, labour and business including digital start-ups as well as digital entrepreneurships”.

The members are:

  • Prof Tshilidzi Marwala (Deputy Chair)
  • Prof Chris Michael Adendorff
  • Ms Beth Arendse
  • Mr Thulani Humphrey Dlamini
  • Mr Abdul Razak Esakjee
  • Dr Bernard Lewis Fanaroff
  • Mr Michael Gastrow
  • Mr Xolile Christopher George
  • Ms Charmaine Houvet
  • Dr Prince Senyukelo Jaca
  • Mr Tervern Liaan John Jaftha
  • Mr Mohamed Shameel Joosub
  • Ms Marinda Kellerman
  • Ms Nomso Kana
  • Mr Baxolile Mabinya
  • Mr Rendani Mamphiswana
  • Ms Lindiwe Matlali
  • Mr Calvo Mawela
  • Ms Busisiwe Mbuyisa
  • Ms Nomvula Mkhonza
  • Mr Vukani Mngxati
  • Mr Joseph Ndaba
  • Mr Andile Ngcaba
  • Dr Nompumelelo Happworth Obokoh
  • Mr Rendani Praise Ramabulana
  • Mr Leon Desmond Rolls
  • Dr Sibongiseni Thotsejane
  • Mr Gerhard van Deventer
  • Mr Ben Venter, and
  • Ms S’onqoba Vuba

See https://bit.ly/2ELYzQ8 for more details of these people.  The 2 experts EFA put forward are not included. The operational support to the Commission will be provided by a secretariat of officials of various national departments, led by the Department of Communications. The Minister of Communications, Ms Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams, who is the coordinator of government’s 4IR programme, is due to convene an induction session, after which the Commission will have its inaugural meeting with the President.


Your Cart